Reasons To Love San Cisco

I have decided to love San Cisco from now on. It wasn’t even a hard decision, because after I heard this four-piece for the first time, they’re band name didn’t got out of my mind anymore. Maybe that’s a sign that they’ve chosen a really good band name, what I think they actually did, or, and which’s much more important, maybe I remerbered them, because they are making proper music. And by the way, the fact, that this indie band is from Australia upgrades their value even more.
And now to their music. I just like it what they play, and I like their music in the same way as I like Vampire Weekend’s creations. Somehow it’s always fun listening to them, even when their sound isn’t really joyful, see “Reckless”. But to make a comparison to Vampire Weekend, just listen to “Girls Don’t Cry” it’s a wonderful similarity to the New Yorker Indie-Group.
So, yeah, I simply love lo-fi and can’t expect San Cisco’s debut album, which should be released soon.

Leave a Reply

